Aamer Jamal gets six wickets on Test debut as Australia makes 487 on day two

Headline: Aamir Jamal Shines in Debut, Becomes Second Pakistani to Achieve Milestone in Australia

Image Showing Aamer Jamal gets six wickets on Test debut as Australia makes 487 on day two

Pakistan’s bowler Aamer Jamal on his debut Test against Australia in Perth.

Jamal is only the second person from Pakistan, after Arif Butt, to achieve this accomplishment in Australia.

PERTH: In his first Test match, Pakistan’s Aamer Jamal bowled well and took six wickets against Australia. This made him the sixth-best bowler to achieve this feat. The Men in Green, Pakistan’s cricket team, managed to bowl out the Australian team for a total score of 487 on the second day of the opening Test in Perth, which happened on a Friday.

Aamir ended the day with impressive bowling figures of 6 for 111 during the Perth Test, which is the sixth-best performance by a Pakistani player making their Test debut.

Before Aamir Jamal, other Pakistani players like Arif Butt, Mohammad Nazir, Shahid Nazir, Mohammad Zahid, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Sami, Shabbir Ahmed, Yasir Arafat, Wahab Riaz, Tanvir Ahmed, Bilal Asif, Nauman Ali, and Abrar Ahmed had also taken five or more wickets in their first Test matches.

Jamal is only the second Pakistani, following Arif Butt, to achieve this accomplishment on Australian grounds. Arif Butt achieved this feat in Melbourne back in 1964.

On the second day of the match, the Australian team resumed their innings at 346-5. David Warner had already scored 164 runs on the first day, and on the second day, Mitchell Marsh was on 16, while Alex Carey was on 15.

Mitchell Marsh, who seemed to be playing without much difficulty, appeared to be on his way to scoring his fourth Test century. However, he was bowled out by paceman Khurram Shahzad for 90 on the very first ball after the lunch break.

Shahzad finished with bowling figures of 2-83, but the debutant Jamal grabbed all the attention with an impressive 6-111.

It’s worth noting that Pakistan has never won a Test series in Australia, and they haven’t won a Test match in the country since 1995.



 David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (capt), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood


Shan Masood (capt), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Aamer Jamal, Khurram Shahzad