Australia has revealed a 13-player squad for the upcoming second Test against Pakistan

Australia Confirms Lineup for Second Test Against Pakistan, Lance Morris Excluded

Image Showing Australia has revealed a 13-player squad for the upcoming second Test against Pakistan

The home team shared a smaller group of players on Monday, and they didn’t include reserve fast bowler Lance Morris.

Australia revealed a team of 13 players for the second Test match. They plan to keep the same 11 players who played in the first Test against Pakistan in Melbourne.

On Monday, the home team shared a smaller group of players, leaving out backup fast bowler Lance Morris.

The Australian team dominated the visitors, winning by 360 runs in just four days in Perth on Sunday. Off-spinner Nathan Lyon achieved a milestone by taking his 500th wicket.

Batsman David Warner fought hard and scored 164 runs, securing his spot for the upcoming Boxing Day Test. This series is anticipated to be his farewell series.

The 37-year-old player has hinted that the third Test in Sydney will be his final match. He faced criticism due to a less successful period, and former fast bowler Mitchell Johnson expressed the opinion that he didn’t deserve a grand farewell.

Lance Morris has been allowed to participate in the Big Bash League since the main fast bowlers—Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood—are not facing any injuries. Scott Boland is the primary choice if a replacement is necessary.

Chief selector George Bailey mentioned, “Lance has been released for the Melbourne match but will stay prepared for Test cricket as he remains firmly in our plans for the summer, should an opportunity arise.”

Other than that, the team stayed the same after their impressive performance in Perth.

Australia squad

  • David Warner
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Steve Smith
  • Travis Head
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Alex Carey
  • Pat Cummins (captain)
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Scott Boland
  • Cameron Green

Australia tour schedule

Four-day match: PM’s XI vs Pakistan – December 6-9: Manuka Oval, Canberra

1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium

2nd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)

3rd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)