Pakistan and Australia announce squads for Perth Test

Headline: Exciting Debuts Await as Pakistan and Australia Reveal Playing XI for First Test Match

Image Showing Pakistan and Australia announce squads for Perth Test

Pakistan captain Shan Masood with Australia’s captain Pat Cummins.

On Wednesday, both Pakistan and Australia excitedly declared their selected playing XI for the much-anticipated first Test match scheduled to commence in Perth on Thursday.

For the opening game of the three-match Benaud-Qadir Trophy, the teams are gearing up in Perth, unveiling their lineups for the cricket enthusiasts.

Shan Masood, leading the side, revealed that Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad are all set to step into the Test arena, marking their debut in this thrilling encounter.

Pakistan squad

Shan Masood (captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Aamir Jamal, Khurram Shahzad. 

Australia squad 

Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Steve Smith, Mitch Starc, David Warner

Test series schedule

First Test: December 14-18, Perth Stadium

Second Test: December 26-30, MCG

Third Test: January 3-7, SCG