The schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has been announced

Cricket fans, get ready for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Image Showing The schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has been announced

The official schedule was announced by Star Sports, and it’s packed with thrilling matches. The highlight is the big game between rivals Pakistan and India on June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York.

A total of 55 matches will be played at nine different venues in the West Indies and the United States. Famous cricket grounds in the West Indies include Kensington Oval, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, and others. In the United States, matches will happen at places like Eisenhower Park in New York and Lauderhill in Florida.

The semi-finals are on June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, and the grand finale will be on June 29 in Barbados.

Pakistan’s journey in the T20 World Cup starts on June 6 against the United States in Dallas. The much-awaited match against India is on June 9 in New York, followed by clashes with Canada and Ireland.

Teams are divided into groups, and Group A is a tough one with India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and the United States battling it out. Other groups feature strong teams like England, Australia, West Indies, and more.

What makes this T20 World Cup special is that the United States is hosting it for the first time, and it’s returning to the West Indies after 14 years.

As England defends its title from the last T20 World Cup, fans can’t wait for the exciting matches and unforgettable moments. The cricket extravaganza is set to capture the hearts of fans worldwide.